Search Asuneblog

Tuesday, June 30, 2020

Nigeria, US and others barred from entry into Europe


Nigeria has been added to the list of countries whose passengers would not be allowed into Europe as it's borders reopens today (Tuesday). Included are Brazil, Qatar, and others. However, the US and Russia would be allowed entry into Europe at a later date when the epidemiological situation in these countries has subsided.

After a deliberation held at the European Union meeting, it released a list of 54 countries qualified to travel to Europe as the Coalition opens its borders which was closed to limit the spread of COVID-19. 

Some of the countries from which travellers are allowed entry into Europe are Algeria, Albania, Angola, Andorra, Australia, Bhutan, Bahamas, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada and others. 

Spokesperson of the European Union, Eric Mamer, said that the union reserve the right to choose who would enter its borders. “The EU has an internal process used to determine from which countries it would be safe to accept passengers,” He said. 

No comments:

Post a Comment